I´ve done it. I´ve introduced the second wooden cutting board into our kitchen. My first one have been with us a little longer, replacing the plastic ones. My partner is still using the plastic ones, but they´re on the way out the door. Our new cutting board is tiny, but it does have a tiny purpose so that okay. My big cutting board is for veggies and I don’t want meat on it. So the little one is for meat only. Normally, this is reverse proportions, but considering my partner eat meat 1-2 days a week and it’s just for one person, it serves its purpose wonderfully, I think. The big challenge is for it to be used! I don´t understand why is so hard to give up on the plastic one for the wooden one. Maybe I need to work on my powers of persuasion. First step is getting the alternative there though, getting rid of the plastics is yet another step.

