Hello!

The first day of zero wasting is almost over, and I must say that it went pretty well! I made a sweet potato soup and seed crisp bread yesterday evening, so I brought that to work for lunch today. I was going to take a picture of my meal, but the day was so hectic that I actually forgot it when I was throwing the food in to my mouth. It was delicious though! I will post both recipes tomorrow (:


My mom went food shopping today so I joined her. The good thing was that I was so motigared for this “challenge” so it wasn’t even hard to buy non-plastic/ cardboard stuff! Came home with tomatoes, nectarines and onion. I also found both cantaloupe and honeydew melon on sale, WIN! Plus we found pineapples for only 5 sek, which is INCREDIBLY cheap here in Sweden! So I dragged home 9 of them in my tote bags :’D Super MegA Vegan Win!!!!  The downside, which I recognised when we got home, was that every pineapple had a little plastic note on them tied with plastic string )): Well well, I’ll just have to be more alert next time. And I did not at least buy any plastic by meaning.


Another “challenge” of today was the toothpaste. I did not quite like the taste, because the baking soda made it veeery salty. But hey, I’ll probably get used to it.

