.. and I must admit that I don’t like it. Is so frustrating and limiting! The no plastic part is pretty easy, aside from qourn and soy products, but the no-cardboard part is killing me! No milk (or replacement), no frozen berries, no spontaneous bean pasta, no flour or sugar. Nothing. I can’t make a proper smoothie cuz I have no berries (only banana which I eat only cuz I can, but I actually don’t like the taste). If I want to make a nice sauce I have to use coconut and it is making me feel really unhealthy and after three days I’ve begun to dislike the taste. I can’t whip up a pie, or lasanga, or something like that because I would need stuff that comes in cardboard boxes.

So instead, I just sitt here and eat the banans I despise and the coconut I am beginning to hate. I can feel the health going out of me. This is not my thing. I’ve started asking myself what the point is: could this make a difference. And the answer when it comes to cardboard is: very little. I don’t mean to buy it in heaps, but I’ve come to realise I need it. Untill it is possible to acess those products I need to feel good about my self, zero-waste is not for me.

But, still four days to go. And we will se how it goes.

And, on the small plus side: I made som sweet potato soup and it was lovely, and a variation of my grandmothers seed crackers which is super tasty. And I meet my very best friend in the world – though that has nothing to do with zero-waste.